Testimonials

Youth Cancer Trust

The Youth Cancer Trust provides free therapeutic activity holidays for teenagers and young adults, aged 14 to 30, with cancer from the UK and Ireland. The residential breaks are designed to provide a safe space for young people with cancer to be with others of a similar age going through a similar experience, thus reducing the sense of loneliness that often accompanies a cancer diagnosis during their formative years. The activities are designed to help rebuild confidence and boost self-esteem and include horse riding, sailing and water sports.

We recently held a wellbeing theme week for our guests, as a relaxing alternative to our activity breaks. We invited Suzy to join us to provide a massage for each of our guests. Suzy was both warm and professional making our guests feel at ease and tailoring the massage to their specific needs and preferences. They all said how much they enjoyed their massage and how relaxed they felt afterwards. We look forward to inviting Suzy back again.
Wendy Parrott Ė Youth Cancer Trust

“Everyone really enjoyed the wellbeing theme and activities and especially they loved their massage.”

“I have really enjoyed the wellness week. Itís such a great opportunity to relax without pressure, and get away from busy everyday life. I have really loved all the activities this week. Suzyís massage was so relaxing and I think we all could have just gone to sleep afterwards.”

Our "NEW" Foot Facial is becoming a great HIT.
Yesterday a client wanted to try our new Foot Facial.

My client, been suffering from a herniated disk in her neck causing her acute pain, she's been on strong pain killers for weeks.
After her treatment yesterday, this however was her first ever "foot facial" I received this message the morning after her treatment.

“Morning. My shoulder is much better today. Didn't take any painkillers last night and slept like a baby. Loving the foot facial thanks Suzy. x.” Lynne- 21st July 2017

Thai Herb Compress Massage
“I was fortunate enough to find Suzy on the wonderful internet. After reading this and researching I booked the Thai herb compress massage. It was amazing! Relieved so much tension and pain that had been there for weeks. I guarantee you will feel great. Intuitive, relaxing and worth every penny!! I will be back and trying each therapy! Thank you.” - Natasha, Bournemouth, April 2017

Suzy started massaging me at 29 weeks & has been a huge benefit to my pregnancy. I had quite a lot of hip, back & pelvic pain but after just one session I was much more mobile. The frequent massages have helped my body stay loose and agile ready for birth. Suzy is an amazing lady & I would recommend her to anyone. Thanks Suzy! See you soon x" - Lou, October 2016

Stress Relieving Back Massage and Colonic Deep Organ Massage
"I have had several treatments from Suzy including the stress relieving back massage and the colonic and deep organ massage. Suzy is fantastic! She is very warm and friendly and immediately put me at ease. I first saw her for a back massage and found it so comforting and relaxing that I couldn't wait to book another treatment. I suffer from various stomach problems and wanted to try the colonic massage. It is clear that Suzy really cares and wants to help you. She is not just massaging you, she really wants to make you feel better on a physical and emotional level. I felt great after the treatment and booked another one. The atmosphere is really peaceful and relaxing. After the massage I felt revived, lighter and happier. I thoroughly recommend Suzy and the treatments she offers and have already felt longer term benefits with my abdominal pain. I will definitely be booking more sessions in the future." - Alice, September 2016

Hopi Ear Candles and Massage
"Just had the most amazing hopi ear candle treatment with an incredible head, face, neck and shoulder massage by Suzy. Will sure be back for more. Thank you!" - Ana, March 2016

Lymphatic drainage + soft tissue massage on both feet and legs combined with Paraffin wax treatments. A course of 5 treatments were needed to receive the desired results.
"I just can't thank Suzy enough for the relief she has given me. For many months I have had stiffness & swelling of the ankles & instep, I would have to think twice about standing or walking across the room. Suzy's skills have totally cured both feet the relief is beyond description! Now I want Suzy to starts on my hips." - Branksome Poole (aged 92), November 2015

Colon & Deep Organ Massage
"I came to see Suzy having suffered from a tight/knot feeling in my abdomen, very bloated tummy. With no joy from various suggestions from GP I thought I'd try the colon massage. Although being a little unsure as never having experienced a treatment such as this, Immediately after the first treatment I felt a release and a softer to the touch tummy than I have had in as long as I can remember! It's such a great feeling to feel relief from the tension. Having had a couple of initial treatments I will most definitely make it a routine appointment. I would thoroughly recommend for anyone feeling any discomfort, definitely worth a try. Thankyou Suzy x" - Katie, November 2015

Hot Stone Massage (Full Body)
""Amazing" hot Stone massage today. Suzy is a great therapist who makes you feel very at home in lovely surroundings. I've had quite a few massages but my hot Stone massage today was the best. What was lovely was having stones put in between my toes and a face massage with the stones. Brilliant. I met Suzy last year when I had Hopi Ear for treatment of vertigo and that helped. " - Kim, October 2015

Corporate Wellbeing Day
"Our staff work in a busy office environment, often sat at their desks for extended periods of the day. A friend of mine recommended we use Suzy at Healing Touch as a way of reducing stress/muscle tension and improving posture. Suzy came for the whole day on a corporate package and gave a 20 minute massage treatment to our team. I received lots of emails thanking me for the treat and would highly recommend other employers consider using Healing touch as a token of appreciation to staff" - Chris, October 2015

Massage
"5 Star Massage and Therapeutic treatments! Suzy is professional, welcoming and immediately makes you feel at ease. I have been to her in Charminster and also her lovely treatment room in Southbourne. Suzy is very experienced and gives the best massage I've ever had working deep into the muscles to relieve tension and stress. She is also trained in Reiki and you will feel her healing hands working to leave you feeling rejuvenated and refreshed with a clear head. Suzy also uses oils that smell amazing and make your skin glow with health. I cannot recommend her enough and once you have been to Suzy you will always go to her again. Much more than a massage in a beauty salon." - Heather, February 2015

Thai Herb Compress Massage
"Dear Suzy,
I wanted to let you know ...after my fabulous Thai whole body massage last night with the girls, I slept so well ...after several weeks of having had nasty flu, my body was aching and my sinuses were so painful- but with your movements and touches together with the Thai herbs, my aches and pain have eased off so much today, and my sinuses have cleared. I felt energised this morning and would recommend this holistic therapy to all my friends. It was amazing!
Both of my friends have texted me too today. To let me know that they both enjoyed meeting you and both felt fabulous and rested after their treatments yesterday, and are now wanting to book again soon...
Thank you once again, take care and see you soon Suzy." - Angela - January 2015

Pregnancy Massage
"Hi Suzy, You gave me a couple of pregnancy massages recently and I promised I'd let you when baby was born. Thank you once again for your amazing massages, I almost wish I was pregnant again. O" - Emma - September 2014

Thai Foot Massage
"I was knocked out with your massage! I felt so relaxed and slept better that night, but funnily enough, I actually felt more energetic than usual for the rest of the day and evening. My feet felt so good which made me realise that normally they feel as if they aren't part of me, so no wonder they hurt a lot." - Karen - July 2014

Deep Tissue Massage
"I Went to Suzy for the first time through a promotional offer I saw at Healing Touch in Charminster. This was the best thing I have done for a long time. Suzy's massage was so wonderful - she is a lovely person, making you feel relaxed, but she is also very professional, explaining the treatment fully and ensuring you also receive full aftercare details. This is the best I have felt for a very long time and I would highly recommend Suzy." - Georgina, December 2013

"Suzy gave an excellent head and back massage - A friendly, knowledgeable, warm lady and I certainly felt I'd got more than my money's worth. Very much recommend a visit." - M. Birkett, November 2013

"Very thorough & professional. A completely enjoyable experience with excellent results." - Chris C, August 2013

"Incredibly friendly welcome and I was treated in a really relaxed environment. My massage was very thorough and Suzy was able to find all the knots and work through them." - Kirsten, August 2013

Massage
"Loved, loved, loved, loved the massage. Suzy is amazing, I floated home. I am definitely coming back. Best massage I've ever had :)" - Chermayne - July 2013

Healing Touch @ Holistic & Mystic's Mind, Body, Soul Show at Kempton Park
15-16 June 2013

Back Massage
"Amazing! Best massage I have had in a long while and plan to visit Suzy in Bournemouth. Many Thanks" - Helen

Back Massage
"This was a very good massage, see you at Denbies." - Peter

Thai Foot Massage
"Had a beautiful moment having Thai Foot Massage. I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks." - Layla

Pregnancy Massage
"Lovely massage in a quiet relaxing atmosphere." - Lorna - June 2013

Indian Head Massage
"Great treatment and friendly therapist." - Maureen - May 2013

Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage
"The massage felt wonderful and relaxing so I'll definitely be going back. It was great to find someone who isn't afraid to get the knots out and I'm really feeling the benefit now! Brilliant!" - Emma - May 2013

Indian Head Massage
"Extremely knowledgeable and professional yet friendly. Fantastic deep tissue massage." - Suzie - Bournemouth - May 2013

Thai Herb Compress Massage
" I feel amazing! Yesterday I had a Thai Poultice massage with Suzy and it was by far the best massage I have ever had. All the stresses and strains literally melted away. Suzy is a miracle worker - a true healer, make an appointment with her today your body and mind will be glad you did!" - Tracy - Poole, Dorset - May 2013

Massage
"Hi Suzy, just wanted to say thanks for massage last weekend. Felt really sore couple of days after but now 100% back to normal. No pains, full turn in my neck and standing straighter & taller. All the best." - Daniel, February 2013

Massage
"I found Suzy through a promotional offer and from the first massage felt I struck gold. Suzy doesn't massage in a blasé/robotic way (I have had many spa days and massages in my time), instead she has a rare spiritual connection with what she does which brings amazing results. I suffer from tension in my upper back and around my shoulder blades which is really common but it is amazing how many masseurs do not focus on the pressure knots in these areas. I can wholeheartedly recommend Suzy as she has a natural flare and intuitive gift. I see promotions all the time on various discount sites that I'm signed up to etc but I can genuinely say that if I want a massage I go to Suzy every time as I don't want to run the very large risk of feeling disappointed. My only concern in recommending Suzy is a selfish one; that she will be too busy and it will be hard to get appointments with her!" - Anna, January 2013

Deep Organ and Tissue Massage (Colon Massage)
" I have had IBS for years on end and have spent a long time trying to find all sorts of ways to deal with it, diets and chiropractor for associated back pain. nothing worked and I was at my wits end, bloated and abdominal pain almost daily. I had my first tummy massage and noticed the effects straight away with less bloating and pain. It involves a deep massage with hot stones, these have definitely made a difference, they are also. so relaxing. I now go 2 weekly and if I miss a treatment I notice my symptoms go downhill again. I would recommend trying this treatment for anyone in my situation." - Julia, December 2012

"Amazing results from the facial reflexology! Highly recommend :O)" - Suzanne Munnelly, Poole

"An amazing experience, I feel lifted & healed, I will definitely have another as soon as possible, it was so relaxing. Thank you." - Mercedes, Kinson

"A very Holistic experience. Thank you for the 'hands on' experience. See you soon." - Linda

Hopi Ear Candling
"Never had the ear candling experience before! I felt really relaxed and will be going back for another." - Theresa, Southampton

Healing Touch @ Holistic & Mystic's Mind, Body, Soul Show at Denbie's Wine Estate, Dorking
4 March 2012

Natural Face Lift Massage
"I came looking and feeling washed out and left feeling and looking vibrant. Natural face lift massage, thank you." - Jayne

Thai Foot Massage
"My feet are new. Best ever. Thanks" - Bob

Back Massage
"This made my journey to Denbies worthwhile. My second session here and I now feel free of stiffness and pain. Please move closer to where I live and I will visit you every 2 weeks! Recommend this to anyone!" - Carole

Back Massage
"Fantastic IHM. Tension released from lots of aching muscles. Thank you very much." - Kirsten

Massage
"Thank you very much for the warm welcome and the awesome service you provided. I had neck pain from last 2 weeks and it has gone suddenly after the massage. I have got my beauty sleep back. :)) All the girls are really happy and I am glad I chose you. There were so many options to choose from but you are the best. :) The weather was lovely luckily. I am so looking forward to flying next week and hope everything goes well. Will surely visit you when I come to Bournemouth next. Thanks very much again." - Anjali, March 2012

Massage
"Hi Suzy,
Angie here, I came and had the lovely treatment with you on Wednesday evening. I really enjoyed both treatments and they were so very different and beneficial. I had great benefit from the facial/neck and shoulders massage. I have a lot of problems with my neck and shoulders and was suffering a lot with it but since then it is so much better. I would like to book for another one of those!
Thank you so much Suzy x" - Angie, December 2011

Massage
"I came across the Alternative Therapies website whilst searching for a couples massage in/near Poole. And I am so glad I did! A wonderful serene & calm welcoming. Suzy & John were very professional, taking a relevant medical history. It may be seem simple but having a heated massage couch with 'cut out' for the face made a world of difference. Many top spa hotels lack these. The massage was tailored to our specific needs and we left feeling fully relaxed & refreshed. We appreciated the post-massage advice we were given. Thank you Suzy & John!" - Anju, September 2011.

Baby Massage Classes
"I took my baby son Luke, aged 3 months, to baby massage with Suzy and we had so much fun! The techniques were very well explained and little Luke loved the sessions. He got particularly excited when we were doing the gentle leg pulls and the smile on his face was beaming. He giggled lots and really enjoyed the massage. Not only that, as you finished the routine and were on wind down his little head started to nod and he was ready for a long nap. From my part I loved it too as it really does give you the chance to bond and spend quality time with your baby. Since the classes I regularly use the techniques I learnt after his daily bath for relaxation. I also used some of the back and cheek stokes to calm him down on a recent flight to Austria - perfect!!! I hope that you have a similar experience" - Anon, March 2011.

Baby Massage Classes
"My daughter really enjoyed the baby massage class and I now massage her most evenings after her bath. She finds it very relaxing and helps to wind her down in the evening and makes her sleep better. Suzy is very informative about the massage techniques and the benefits for the baby. She is very calming and makes the session really enjoyable for both baby and parent. I would definitely recommend her baby massage classes to other parents." - Loretta, March 2011.

Colon and Deep Organ Tissue Massage
"I have been having colon massage treatment with Suzy for over a year now, approximately every 5-6 weeks. Initially I was not sure what to expect but Suzy soon put me at ease with her friendly manner. Being able to completely relax for each massage gave me a really calming feeling and afterwards I felt energised and rejuvenated after visits. I have definitely felt the benefits of this treatment." - Jean, January 2011.

Colon and Deep Organ Tissue Massage, Reiki Healing & Pregnancy Massage
"I came across Suzy's website, whilst contemplating alternative therapies to compliment my IVF treatment; I studied her treatments and researched their effects with IVF. After consultation with Suzy and my IVF consultant; I chose to do the Colon and deep organ massage with occasional Reiki alongside my IVF treatment, up until embryo transfer. Now in my last months of pregnancy, I have been grateful and delighted, to have Suzy's expertise in the most comforting and nurturing me time pregnancy massage ever, it is worth every penny. I would advocate every expectant mother, to grab the opportunity of such a massage, as I have no doubt it has kept me relaxed, focused and positive for labour. Thank you Suzy." - Deborah, January 2011.

Baby Massage Class
"My son (6½ months) really enjoyed the baby massage class. Suzy made a real effort to make it a special experience for both mum and baby by creating a relaxed and intimate atmosphere and letting baby lead the class. The techniques were easy to follow and at the end of the class I was comfortable with the massage and how much pressure I could apply. The massage was very beneficial to my baby and I will definitely keep it going. I would and have recommended this class to my friends." - Ann, June 2010.

Colon and Deep Organ Tissue Massage
"I went to my first treatment with an open mind and slightly nervous but Suzy soon put me at my ease. Suzy then commenced her holistic treatment in a sensitive and caring way. After this first appointment I experienced a strong energy field, my internal organs reacted in a favourable manner and for the first time in weeks a good night's sleep. I have now had a total of 4 treatments on a weekly basis and in my opinion this is the 'rolls royce' of anything that I have ever experienced and would totally recommend. I am a different person, my whole being has been treated, I am energized, calmer, sleep better and my whole body is thanking me for having this very positive treatment. Roll on my next appointment in two week's time." - Ena, September 2009.

Thai Foot Massage
"Just reporting back on the thai foot massage. Felt really good after the massage and then became sleepy and went to bed early. Got up a few times in the night to visit the bathroom and started to feel the effects of the massage in my body as described in your after care leaflet. Am still feeling effects now - tingling in the soles of the feet, legs, internal organs, head, ears, throat, chest, arms and hands. Seems to reach everything. Am very impressed. Am also glad to say, I haven't got a headache. Thank you, Suzy for helping me to get better - I can really feel the difference and am so grateful as I've not been well for about 20 years and have tried lots of different things to no avail." - Jill, August 2009.

Hopi Ear Candle
"I decided to try the Hopi Ear Candle treatment due to a second cold in less than a month. My head felt all heavy and fuzzy and I thought I have nothing to lose. The treatment was fantastic. I could feel the candles working my sinuses and when it was finished I could already feel a difference. The treatment was relaxing and the head massage afterwards was excellent! Within a week my head cold had gone. It is definately worth it and I would recommend whether for a cold, or just a relaxing pampering treatment." - Nicol

Thai Foot Massage
"Had a thai foot massage in February and wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed it. Being a therapist myself i often find it difficult to relax. I totally switched off and loved the style of the massage, which was calming yet invigorating at the same time. It is definately a treatment i would have again and would recommend others to try it. Thank you once again for the wonderful treatment." - Alison

Hot Stone Massage
"The hot stone massage was wonderfully relaxing and very therapeutic. Considerate touches such as warming the massage oil and incorporating crystals really added to the experience. Suzy applied pressure with sensitivity, but knew when to give deeper pressure which combined with the heat from the stones to ease out tension. I continued to feel the effects of the treatment the following day and noticed a real improvement in my back. I would definitely recommend it!" - Liz

Hopi Ear Candles
I've suffered for ages with sinus problems and headaches, I had heard that this treatment was helpful for this condition. I was a little nervous at first as I didn't know what to expect, but Suzy put me at ease straight away and explained the procedure. The treatment is fantastic so relaxing and I have had fewer headaches and no sinus attacks.The head and shoulder massage is bliss.I could have stayed there all day and I was completely chilled out for days afterwards." - Heather

Thai Foot Massage
"I had my first Thai Foot massage in March and absolutely loved it! I broke my ankle 10 years ago and have suffered with stiffness ever since, after the Thai Foot massage my ankle felt more flexible and I felt incredibly relaxed and de-stressed. After the initial consulation, Suzy took extra care with my ankle and put me at ease with the treatment. I recommend the Thai Foot massage as a fantastic way to relax, especially after a long stressful week." - Nicol

Reiki & Hopi Ear Candle
"I first met Suzy when I consulted her for a Reiki treatment... She successfully located the blockages to my energy flows and targeted the affected areas. Suzy made me feel very calm and de-stressed and the whole process was very relaxing. I then went to Suzy for a Hopi Candle treatment as I had painful sinusitis. The results were amazing; previously when I bent down my sinuses hurt - straight after the treatment this disappeared. I had three further treatments and now consult Suzy on a regular basis for my general well-being. Her facial massages are also fantastic and I thoroughly recommend her to anyone looking for a holistic practioner." - Sarah

Healing Touch | Alternative Therapy Testimonials